SSR Enabled


Published at 9/19/2022

Starting at The Bend tomorrow, the inaugural S5000 open test day will commence with a broad array of talent, with 17 test drivers confirmed to take part.

Versa Motorsport, Garry Rogers Motorsport, Team BRM and Tim Macrow Racing, have provided the fleet of S5000 machinery that will be sampled across a full day of on-track training in the south Australian circuit.

With Versa and GRM having already confirmed its squads of pilots, another five have been added across BRM and Macrow racing. 

Amongst the new inclusions for BRM, is the Super3 frontrunner in Brad Vaughan, Super2’s Zane Morse, and Toyota 86 series racer Jayden Wanzek.

Tim Macrow, a two time winner of the Australian Drivers Championship in national Formula 3, has included Formula 3 and Formula ford race Trent Grubel, and Australian GT competitor Ryan How.

Commencing at 9:00am tomorrow morning, the day will run to 4:00.

S5000 Open Test Day Entrants

Versa Motorsport:

Matt McLean

Alex Ninovic

Xavier Kokai

Jake Santalucia

Gianni Lutzu

Sebastian Fiorenza


Garry Rogers Motorsport: 

Sebastian Amadio

Kody Garland

Beau Russell

Noah Sands

Jude Bargwanna

Tom Hayman


Team BRM: 

Brad Vaughan

Jayden Wanzek

Zane Morse


Tim Macrow Racing:

Trent Grubel

Ryan How


For more of the latest motorsport news pick up the latest issue of Auto Action.

The post S5000 OPEN TEST DAY ROSTER CONFIRMED appeared first on Auto Action.